top of page

What are the Chakras?

What are the Chakras?

Chakras are key points of your personal energy field that reside along your spinal column. They are the gateway through which your spirit affects your physical body. There are Seven (7) main chakras that run vertically from your tailbone to the top of your head. Th Seven (7) main Chakras are:

The Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra, Throat Chakra, Brow Chakra and Crown Chakra.

Chakras allow energies to move in and out of your body and each Chakra corresponds to a different energetic frequency. Each one relates to different aspects of your life. The Base Chakra, Sacral Chakra, and Solar Plexus Chakra relate to your physical experience, while the Throat Chakra, Brow Chakra, and Crown Chakra relates to your spiritual experience. The Heart Chakra is the balance point and bridge between your physical and spiritual aspects. The Root or Base Chakra is located at the lowest part of your groin or the tailbone,

the Sacral Chakra is located over the pelvis,

the Solar Plexus is located just below where the ribs begin to part,

the Heart Chakra is located is the center of the chest,

the Throat Chakra is located at the center of the throat,

the Brow Chakra is located in the center of the forehead, above and between the brows, and the Crown Chakra is located just about the center of the head.

In this series we will be exploring the importance of understanding, assessing, and healing your Chakras, as well as some spiritual allies to assist you in daily mindfulness.

15 views0 comments


bottom of page